Quick Links

Quick Links

All Saints' CofE First School

Supporting your EYFS Child

Please see below for further documents which you may find helpful.

The document below supports understanding of the seven areas of learning and development at particular ages and stages

What to expect in the Early Years Foundation Stage:

Copy of Copy of Parents Guide to EYFS at All Saints

There are six key areas of early mathematics learning, which collectively provide a platform for everything children will encounter as they progress through their maths learning at primary school, and beyond:

•   Cardinality and Counting

•   Comparison

•   Composition

•   Pattern

•   Shape and Space

•   Measures.

These areas form the fundamental mathematical basis of a CBeebies series of five-minute animated programmes called Numberblocks. We use these and the NCETM materials to draw out and build on the maths embedded in the stories contained in each episode.